Stressed to the Max — No Way

Posted on Updated on

truck2

Well it’s that time of year again.  The end of the old year and the start of a new one.  Resolutions, goals, changes, risks, moves, plans, and the list goes on.  In other words, this is the time of the year that we look back at what we have done, how far we have come, and use what we see to look ahead and move forward. Yes, this is a good time.  There is a lot of excitement, much celebration and a great deal of chatter. 2013 has gone and 2014 is here.

How are your bucket lists going?  Thanks to Dana Sitar you should all be on your way to creating some great ones, especially those of you who are busy blogging, writing a book, or tweeting your hearts out.  Many of you have come real far in your journey of kicking unrealistic fear from your lives and I am really excited about that.  By writing down your goals, dreams, aspirations, or bucket lists, you have something to focus on when unrealistic fear tries to stop you from doing all those things you know that you can do.

I extremely excited for my friend the Fly Away American.  If you haven’t stopped by her blog please do.  Now that’s a lady who has kicked fear, moved to more than one new country, and is having fun sharing her journey with us.  Go Jessica!  I can’t wait to hear about your journeys in 2014.

Mustard Seed Budget continues to keep me grounded as does my friend over at the Better Man Projects.  Courage begins from within and whether it is starting a new ministry, business, or project, doing it with little or nothing is not always easy.  The key is to continue on and believe in yourself.  With patience, determination, and some staying power you will succeed.

As for those stumbling blocks that come to distract us from our journey, they have to be dealt with.  The past few months have been rough for me.  I was stressed to the max, overloaded, and bursting at the seams.  I am the first to admit I was tempted to throw in the towel, but that thought did not stick around for long.  I stopped, rested, and reassessed.  The stumbling block is now a small hurdle that I will get over.

So, I am in for the penny and in for the pound.  A new year is ahead and I am ready to take whatever 2014 brings.  What about you?  Are you ready for 2014?  I hope you will stick around as together, we KICK FEAR TO THE CURB, NOW!

Kick Fear Book

Leave a Reply

